Supervisor Session #2

Last week, we had our second session with our supervisors. We each had to talk about the treatment document that’s due on the 26th – where we were at in relation to the three different treatments, who are audience is and why we chose them.

I talked about wanting to do a website and an app, and mentioned that I wasn’t 100% sure about my third¬†treatment – I want to do a campaign but wasn’t really sure how to go about it.

We had a discussion about it and one of my classmates mentioned having the “community” involved – for example, for Mental Health Week in the college, the Student Union brought in puppies for everyone to play with. She said to try to do something along the lines of that for my campaign.

My supervisor Daniel said that it would be a good idea to maybe focus my topic of Mental Health on students, so the app would be for students, the website for students and the campaign would be aimed at students. I had never really thought of focusing it on students but I think it’s a great idea so I’m going to do that.

I find the supervisor sessions really helpful as it’s great to get opinions and ideas from other people as they can think of things that I may have never thought of.

Leave a Reply

