Main Prototype of the App

We need to show a working prototype of our project. As I previously mentioned, at our last supervisor session, a suggestion came up to create a video showing someone using the app. While I love the idea, and think it would innovative and really nice, I honestly don’t have the time to do this as I left it too late, and that’s my own fault. Instead, I can keep this idea for the final presentation at the end of the year, where the person who is experiencing the panic attack will be shown using the final version of the app, not just a prototype of it.

While I’ll be doing a prototype of the app on either MockingBot or Invision (yet to decide which one is more suited), I think I should have something different for my working prototype. I’ve had a look around at app trailers, and I think they’re a really nice way of presenting the app and showing it’s features and how it works. It’s a bit similar to the original idea of filming someone using it, just without the person.

Leave a Reply

