Using InVision

For my working prototype, I had a choice of using either MockingBot or InVision. I have used MockingBot on numerous occasions for assignments already, so I knew how to use it and what I was capable of producing on it. What I had already done on MockingBot was pretty similar to the wireframes – except I could link them to other screens like a working prototype.

What stood out to me about InVision was that it wasn’t about dragging and dropping elements for the prototype. You upload screens you’ve created and then link them altogether to make a working prototype. You can also do this with MockingBot, but I had never properly used InVision before so I decided to give it a go. Also, Daniel advised me on trying it out instead of just going back to MockingBot.

So I went ahead and created my prototype with the screens I created in Photoshop.

You can play around with it yourself here: https://invis.io/5F9YEIXQ4

Or, you can just watch me do it here:

 

Leave a Reply

