Assets: Positive Thoughts

Like all the other parts of the CMP, the Positive Thought at the end will be randomized each time. I went online searching for positive thoughts/quotes. I tried to get a few as well that were focused on anxiety. I have 18 so far:

“Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you’ll start having positive results”

“Yesterday is not ours to recover, but tomorrow is ours to win or lose”

“Pessimism leads to weakness, optimism to power”

“Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will”

“Anxiety is not dangerous — it’s just uncomfortable.  I am fine; I’ll just continue with what I’m doing or find something more active to do”

“Anxiety is an old habit pattern that my body responds to.  I am going to calmly and nicely change this old habit.  I feel a little bit of peace, despite my anxiety, and this peace is going to grow and grow.  As my peace and security grow, then anxiety and panic will have to shrink.”

“Don’t let your mind bully your body into believing it must carry the burden of its worries.”

“Let yourself be open and life will be easier. A spoon of salt in a glass of water makes the water undrinkable. A spoon of salt in a lake is almost unnoticed.”

“Life is ten percent what you experience and ninety percent how you respond to it”

“You don’t have to control your thoughts. You just have to stop letting them control you.”

“Each day you only have a limited amount of time and energy. Don’t waste it on things you cannot control.”

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be”

“Have faith that things will get better, maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but things will get better.”

“An intrusive/fearful thought is not important, it’s your reaction to it that is, give it its space and move on with your day.”

“The less you obsess and worry about how you feel, the freer the mind becomes and the more you reattach with the world around you.”

“If anxiety tried to stop me doing something, I would do it even more to show it who was in charge.”

“Each time you refuse to hide away and do something, your mind and body will get used to the situation and your reactions will weaken. If you want your life back you have to live it!”

Sources: Success, Anxiety Network, Thought Catalog, Psychology Today, Not Salmon, Reflections from a Redhead, Anxiety No More.

Leave a Reply

