Supervisor Meeting with Daniel #8

I had my 8th supervisor meeting with Daniel earlier today. I showed him the two audio pieces I recorded. He said they sounded good, I just need to make sure they are all consistent; the volume on one was a little higher than the other so I need to change that.

He also had a look at my design experiments and seemed happy with what I had done. I was told to experiment with using white and changing the header colour and add these new designs to other screens. Other than that, I can move onto the development stage!

We talked a lot about what I should do next, using CSS & JavaScript animations, and we decided not to get the user to create an account and instead their favourites can be stored using local storage. Another thing we talked about was using Ionic instead of jQuery Mobile.

For next week, I need to fix the designs, edit more of the exercises, and also spend some time looking at both Ionic and jQuery Mobile, comparing them and seeing which one I will use to help build my app.

Leave a Reply

