Supervisor Meeting with Daniel #10

Today I had my last meeting with Daniel before the project presentations next Thursday and Friday.

I showed him what my app looked like so far on a tablet. I was supposed to bring a phone as well but I forgot! I wanted the app to be landscape on a tablet and portrait on a mobile – I wasn’t sure if it could be done – Daniel said it can be, but he thinks the app would look better portrait than landscape on the tablet.

I talked to him about using local storage for storing the user’s favourites. I had spent a good amount of time over the past few days trying to wrap my head around using it and how it would work in my app. I really had no idea how to do it. I told Daniel this and he just suggested to remove it if it was too difficult to do; it wasn’t a hugely important part of the app so it would be fine without it.

We also spoke about the file size limit (50mb) that Phonegap has on their cloud site. He told me that if I use the Phonegap / Cordova desktop application, there isn’t a limit. However using this is a little harder than the Phonegap Build site so I will need to spend some time looking at how to package the app that way.

What I need to do is just randomize the questions, as well as tidying up and tweaking the app and how it looks. I have two more audio meditations to edit, and I still have some parts of my project book to finish.

Leave a Reply

