Icons and Splash Screens

Before I build my app, I had to create icons and splash screens for each different screen size.

Since I’m developing for Android, I had to look up the sizes for each icon and splash screen. I found the icons on Android’s Developer Guide and the splash screen sizes on Github.

I then went on Photoshop and created icons and splash screens. I wanted both to be simple, not too cluttered and to match the app itself. I used to background I am using for my Project Book, and used the same font for Unwind that I’ve been using throughout the app.

Here are the icons:

ldpi

ldpi

mdpi

mdpi

hdpi

hdpi

xhdpi

xhdpi

xxhdpi

xxhdpi

xxxhdpi

xxxhdpi

Splash screens:

ldpi

ldpi

mdpi

mdpi

hdpi

hdpi

xhdpi

xhdpi

xxhdpi

xxhdpi

xxxhdpi

xxxhdpi

Leave a Reply

